

MINUTES

Meeting:	Planning Committee
Date:	Friday 11 July 2014 at 10.00 am
Venue:	Board Room, Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, Derbyshire, DE45 1AE
Chair:	Mr P Ancell
Present:	Cllr D Birkinshaw, Cllr P Brady, Cllr C Carr, Cllr D Chapman, Cllr A R Favell, Cllr Mrs H Gaddum, Cllr Mrs N Hawkins, Cllr H Laws, Cllr Mr A McCloy, Ms S McGuire, Mr G Nickolds, Cllr Mrs K Potter, Clr Mrs L C Roberts, Cllr Mrs J A Twigg, Cllr S Wattam and Cllr C Furness

Apologies for absence:

81/14 CHAIR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

On behalf of the Committee the Chair thanked the former Chair Cllr Mrs L Roberts for her leadership over the past two years and wished her well in her new role as Chair of the Authority.

The Chair welcomes Cllr S Wattam and Cllr D Williams to their first meeting of the Committee since being appointed to the Authority. It was noted that, in accordance with the Authority's planning induction policy for new Members, Cllr D Williams was attending the meeting as an observer.